Gower Announces 2017 Scholarship Award Winners
The GCB Scholarship and Awards Committee announced the results of its 2017 awards on May 31, and we are proud to extend congratulations to scholarship winners Liam Robbins (GCBXL MUN Music Sustaining Scholarship), Jamie Moran (Gladys L. Roberts Memorial Scholarship for MUN Music Entrance), and Samantha Young (Anthea Bonnell Memorial Fund).  

Congratulations also to student composer Ben T. Taylor whose work King's Procession is the winning submission in the 2017 GCB Terra Nova Program Composition Competition, and will receive its premiere performance at the GCB Fall Gala Concert on October 22.

The band is proud of its wide-ranging scholarship program, which this year has provided $4,300.00 in awards for advanced education.